Our Faculty & Staff

Who We Are

Southwark’s staff consists of a principal, a dean of students for Grades K through 5(lower school), a dean of students for Grades 6 through 8(upper school), counselor, classroom teachers, and a wealth of specialists in the fields of English for Speakers of Other Languages, Special Education, Technology, the Arts and Physical Education.

Southwark Faculty

Southwark Faculty 2017-18
Staff PositionStaff NameStaff PositionStaff Name
PrincipalMr. Andrew LukovAsst. PrincipalMs. Natalie Gorodetzer
SecretaryMs. Kate RymerCounselorMs. Johanna Bogden
School ClimateMs. Debbie Sanchez (Coordinator/Dean)

Ms. Erica Randall (Climate Specialist)
Counseling SupportBernadette Townes
PsychologistMr. Joe JohnsonNurseMs. Ritanne McLaughlin
Social WorkerEmily HusbandSchool Police OfficerOfficer Flint
Teacher Leader/Reading SpecialistMs. Jennifer HestonTechnology Teacher LeaderMr. Michael Berstein
8th Grade LiteracyMs. Brinda Greenblatt8th Grade MathMr. Ray Smith
7th & 8th Grade ScienceMr. William Barca7th & 8th Grade Social StudiesMs. Laura Schad
7th Grade LiteracyMs. Bess Harris7th Grade MathMs. Melanie Young
6th GradeMr. Phil Dauria

Ms. Jessica Downs

Mr. Joseph Richetti
5th GradeMs. Jennifer O'Shaughnessy

Ms. Oneka Bouy

Mr. Justin Guida

Ms. Tiffany Brogden (Grades 3-5)
4th GradeMs. Jennifer Bell

Ms. Meagan Ingerson

Ms. Kayla Rooks

Ms. Tiffany Brogden (Grades 3-5)
3rd GradeMs. Amber Spurka

Ms. Laura Johnston

Ms. Lorena Lambertini (Dragon TWI Program)

Ms. Nyoka Wilson

Ms. Tiffany Brogden (Grades 3-5)
2nd GradeMr. Earl Jefferson

Ms. Erinn Dowling

Ms. Jayleen Medina (Dragon TWI Program)
1st GradeMs. Kim Domsky

Ms. Paige Leemon

Mr. Jason Morroni

Ms. Anais Brutus (Dragon TWI Program)
KindergartenMs. Leanna Arcaro

Ms. Mary Chrusch

Ms. Cheryl Nesmith

Ms. Ane Ormaechea (Dragon TWI Program)
Pre-K (Head Start)Ms. Gail Marshall

Ms. Sophia Ezomoghene
Pre-K Teaching AssistantMs. Pearl Jones
Academic Support StaffMs. Everett Wilde

Ms. Legna Rios

Ms. Joanne Mercado

Ms. Jessica Hunter
Pre-K NTAMs. Shirletta Smith
SpecialistsArt - Mr. Aaron Kalinay

Physical Education/Health - Mr. Michael Rizen

Dance - Ms. Andrea Garrick

Computer Tech - Mr. Michael Berstein

STEM - Ms. Janene Hasan

Music - Ms. Rebecca Moats
Instrumental MusicMr. Ben DiBartolo

Mr. Eric Jones
Special EdMs. Christi Bohot (K-3)

Laura Raphael (4-5)

Ms. Linda Lucchesi (SEL/Sp Ed 5-7)

Ms. Christine Leuzzi (Grade 8)
Resource RoomMs. Christine Leuzzi (7-8)

Ms. Linda Lucchesi SEL (5-6)

Ms. Susan Kronmiller (3-5)

Ms. Christi Traenkle-Bohot (K-4)
Emotional Support Lead TeacherMs. Susan KronmillerES TeachersMs. Susan Kronmiller (Grades 4-5)
Special Ed SupportsLaura Raphael

Johnny Bradley
Special Ed 1-to-1'sSandra Gay

Shameanah Allen

Hadiya Singletary

Brianna Lomax
BCA (Translation Service)Ms. Connie Wang (Chinese/Cantonese,

Mr. Rodrigo Fernandez (Spanish)

Ms. Michelle Huang (Chinese-Mandarin)

Mr. Ben Nguyen (Vietnamese)
BCA (Translation Service)Ms. Say Hong Choing (Khmer)

Ms. Megawati Eischen (Indonesian)

Ms. Esther Lian (Burmese)
ESOL (1-2), ESOL CoordinatorMs. Shelley RudermanESOL (1st)Ms. Dina Palermo
ESOL (2nd)Ms. Laura WoolstonESOL (3-4)Ms. Jessica Pour
ESOL (5-6)Ms. Kim SollbergerESOL (7-8)Ms. Lynn Daisey
SpeechMs. Alyse MorrowESOL SupportMary Coe-Collins
Food ServiceMs. Elizabeth James (Mgr)

Donna Brown
Noon Time Aides (SCS)Ms. Kathleen Arrigo

Ms. Alice Richardson

Ms. Zahara Cut

Ms. Maya Francks
Building EngineerMr. Mike MarcoCustodial AssistantMs. Madeline Palma
General CleanersMs. Donna DiDomenicis

Ms. Nasjae McCallister

Mr. Eric Harris